Upgrading my kit

Pokerboy

Dev Team
Administrator
Well as some of you already know I do nightclub photography (not that I'm a photographer), but it gives me extra income.
One once said to me i couldn't make money out of taking pictures in nightclubs because they wouldn't see any benefits from it, however I've proved them wrong.

I'm looking at upgrading my current kit because in the new year I've been given a greater scope of work that my current camera and lenses wont be able to cope with at the standards i wish to deliver.
I have a budget of around £700 and would like a camera that can cope with low light conditions, group photos of 15+ and be able to cope well in side of limo's, I've been looking at the Nikon D60 and the Canon 7D as first choice cameras and kits but I'm no expert and wish to have the valued opinions of photographers and semi-professionals within the picture Penzance community to help guide me in the direction to a decent camera.

Any advice and suggestions of kit will be of great help at this point in time.

I look forward to your thoughts and suggestions, many thanks in advance.

treeve

Major Contributor
There are many "would be photographers", almost as many a camera makes. for me there is only the one camera - the Hasselblad. But I also am aware that I will never be able to do it justice. As with any technology or creative art, the camera will only answer the requirement and vision of the user. A good camera will technically produce the good image, but pictures come from life and the interpretation of lives. Study the masters .....I remember that I anwered a similar camera question. Too many photographs are taken that the art and observation is forgotten.

treeve

Major Contributor